Thursday, June 29, 2017

2017 Pi Mu Epsilon (Mathematics) New Inductees and Graduates

Pi Mu Epsilon is the national mathematics honorary society. The purpose of the society is to promote scholarly activity in mathematics among the students in academic institutions. Sophomore, junior and senior mathematics majors and minors who meet the eligibility requirements are invited to join this prestigious honorary.

2017 Pi Mu Epsilon New Inductees
Not Pictured: Dominic Giunta

The following students were inducted into Pi Mu Epsilon in 2017: Brady Douglas, Dominic Giunta, Daniel Griffith, Elizabeth Kidd, Emily Law, Jessica Shrider and Michael Woode. The faculty advisor for the 2016-2017 academic year was Dr. Gordon Swain.

2017 Pi Mu Epsilon Math/CS Graduates
Not Pictured: Michael Hudec and Alexandria Sandwisch

The following students graduated in 2017 and were members of Pi Mu Epsilon Honor Society: Ryan Bastian, Michael Byndas, Daniel Griffith, Michael Hudec, Grace McCourt, Linda Morales, Alexandria Sandwisch, Susanne Silvernail, and Rebecca Stettin.

No comments:

Post a Comment